Air passengers, except those from the United States, will need to be tested upon arrival

Air passengers, except those coming from the United States, should & ecirc; be tested upon arrival

MISE & Agrave; DAY

All foreigners who want to enter Canada, except Americans, will have to be tested for COVID-19 upon arrival, whether they are vaccinated or not, announces Ottawa. & nbsp;

Egypt, Nigeria and Malawi will be added to the list of African countries that are currently the target of new border restrictions put forward by Ottawa since the discovery of the Omicron variant of COVID-19.

< p> A government source confirmed this information to TVA Nouvelles in the morning of Tuesday. Federal Minister of Health Jean-Yves Duclos could announce these additions in a press briefing later today. & Nbsp; & nbsp; & nbsp; & nbsp; & nbsp; & nbsp; & nbsp;

  • Listen to the interview of WHO spokesperson Tarik Jasarevic with Benoit Dutrizac on QUB Radio: & nbsp; & nbsp; & nbsp;

Mr Duclos and Transport Minister Omar Alghabra announced a series of restrictions targeting six African countries last Friday: South Africa, Eswatini, Lesotho, Botswana, Zimbabwe, Mozambique and Namibia.

Thus, foreigners who have passed through one of these countries in the 14 days preceding their planned arrival in Canada will be refused entry into the country.

Canadians and residents permanent workers in the same situation will have to undergo a screening test on their arrival and place themselves in quarantine until their result is awaited. If this is positive, they will have to remain isolated until the end of the quarantine period.

More details to come.

To see also & nbsp; & nbsp; & nbsp; & nbsp; & nbsp; & nbsp; & nbsp; & nbsp; & nbsp;

Share Button