Australia imposed sanctions against 7 citizens of the Russian Federation

Австралия ввела санкции против 7 граждан РФ

The country joined the EU, the US and Canada.Australia acceded to the EU countries, USA and Canada, announcing the introduction of targeted sanctions against 7 persons for their role in seizing Ukrainian ships in the Kerch Strait, as well as against the three leaders of the separatist regions of Donbass. About this govoritsa the Ministry of foreign Affairs in Canberra, published on Monday, March 18, reports the with reference to DW.

“Australia in solidarity with our partners who oppose the ongoing aggression of Russia against Ukraine five years after the illegal annexation of the Crimea, – stated in the document. Together with the United States, the United Kingdom and other member States of the European Union and Canada, we are the strongest supporters of sovereignty and territorial integrity of Ukraine”.

Foreign Minister of Australia expressed concern “at the escalation of tensions in the sea of Azov in November 2018” and condemning the aggression displayed by Russia in this conflict, urged Moscow to “immediately release the detained Ukrainian sailors captured ships”. “We call on Russia to ensure free and unimpeded passage of Ukrainian and international courts across the Kerch Strait and the Azov sea” – presented in a press release the words of the Minister of foreign Affairs, Maris Payne.

In the black list of persons subject to restrictive measures, was the chief of border guard of FSB of Russia annexed the Crimea and Sevastopol Sergei Stankevich, head of the coast guard border Department of the FSB of Russia on Crimea Andrey Shein, the commander of the ship “don” of the state border service of FSB of the Russian Federation Alexey Shalaev and the commander of the ship “Emerald” Andrey Shipitsyn, head of service in Kerch paragraph of the FSB in the Crimea, Alexey Shatokhin, head of service of FSB in the Crimea and Sevastopol Ruslan Romashkin and the commander of the ship “Suzdalets” Sergey Shcherbakov.

In addition, the head of the Australian foreign Ministry said that Canberra does not recognize “any action aimed at legitimizing the annexation of Crimea or separation of parts of Donetsk and Lugansk regions of Ukraine”. In this regard, the targeted sanctions imposed against three leaders of the separatists self-proclaimed “DNR” and “LNR” – Vladimir Bedeski, Leonid and Pasechnik, Denis Miroshnichenko.

Three days earlier sanctions for his role in the capture of the Ukrainian ship entered the EU, USA and Canada.

25 November, the Ukrainian Navy reported the capture by Russian special forces of two Ukrainian boats and tugs in the Black sea on the approach to Kerch Strait. In Kiev claim that the Russian FSB border service of the Crimea and Sevastopol fired and detained three Ukrainian warships attempting to pass through the Kerch Strait in the Azov sea. During the detention he was wounded several members of the armed forces of Ukraine, and also damaged ships.

At the FSB, said that the boats “Berdyansk”, “Nikopol” and tug “Yana Kapu”, which was flying from Odessa to Mariupol, was arrested for “crossing the state border of the Russian Federation” and for illegal entry in the temporarily closed waters of the territorial sea of Russia. After the capture of the Ukrainian ship, the country’s President Petro Poroshenko has signed the decree about introduction in some regions of the country under martial law.


Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *