Site icon The Bobr Times

Cosnefroy wins the 11th Quebec Cycling Grand Prix

Cosnefroy wins the 11th Grand Prix Cycliste de Québec


Frenchman Benoît Cosnefroy of the AG2R Citroën team won the 11thth Grand Prix Cycliste de Québec alone after a dry attack just a little less than two kilometers from the finish line.

Australian Michael Matthews took 2nd place, followed by Biniam Girmay. The main favorite, the Belgian Wout van Aert took 4th place. 

Cosnefroy gets his hands on his best victory of his career, after winning the Bretagne Classic in 2021 and finishing second in La Flèche in 2020, Paris-Tours in 2020 and the Amstel Gold Race in 2022.

Details to come.

Exit mobile version