In Los Angeles awarded the winners of the Grammy-2019

В Лос-Анджелесе наградили лауреатов Грэмми-2019

The solemn ceremony took place on 11 February. Statuettes were awarded in 84 categories.

In Los Angeles the day before was 61-I solemn ceremony of delivery of the musical award of the American Academy (Grammy-2019). In 84 different categories awards were handed over to representatives of music world. This writes CNN.

Grammy is one of the most important and the most prestigious international awards in the field of music and show business.

Traditionally, the key categories are “album of the year, record of the year”, “song of the year” and “best new artist”.


A list of the main winners of the Grammy-2019:


  • Best new artist – Dua Lipa.
  • Song of the year – This Is America – Donald Glover (Childish Gambino). By the way, Glover became the winner in nominations “best entry”, “best video” and “best rap performance”. At the same ceremony he was not.
  • Album of the year: GoldenHour – Casey Musgraves. This album was recognized the best in country style.
  • Best vocal album in the style of pop: Sweetener – Ariana Grande.
  • Best solo performance in the style of pop: Joanne(WhereDoYouThinkYou’reGoin’?) – Lady Gaga.
  • Best dance recording: Electricity – SilkCityи Dua Lipa Diploи with mark Ronson.
  • Best dance/electronic album: WomanWorldwide – Justice.
  • Best instrumental album: self-titled album SteveGaddBand.
  • Best song: rock: Masseduction – St. Vincent.
  • Best rock performance: WhenBadGoesGood – Chris Cornell (vocalist Soundgardenвручили prize posthumously).
  • Best metal performance: Electric Messiah – High On Fire.
  • Best rock album: From the Fires – Greta Van Fleet.
  • Best alternative album – Colors – Beck.
  • Best song for film and television: Shallow – Lady Gaga and Bradley Cooper (the film “a Star is born”). This song was the winner in the category “best pop Duo”.
  • Producer of the year: Pharrell Williams.



Earlier it was reported that two weeks before the ceremony, Grammy in the Network “leaked” the supposed list of winners.


Share Button