Star match: no CH player selected

Star match: no CH player selected


The National Hockey League announced Thursday evening the 12 players chosen by fans for the All-Star Game, which will take place on February 4 in Sunrise, Fla.&nbsp ;

No member of the Montreal Canadiens is on the list. Captain Nick Suzuki will thus be the only Habs representative.

In the Atlantic Division, forwards David Pastrnak (Boston Bruins) and Auston Matthews (Toronto Maple Leafs) as well as goaltender Andrei Vasilevskiy (Lightning Tampa Bay) were selected by popular vote held on Twitter and on the official NHL website.

In the Metropolitan section, the lucky winners are goaltender Ilya Sorokin (New York Islanders) , forward Artemi Panarin (New York Rangers) and his defense teammate Adam Fox.

As for the Central, there are two forwards from the Colorado Avalanche, Mikko Rantanen and Nathan MacKinnon, and goaltender Connor Hellebuyck (Winnipeg Jets).

Finally, representing the Pacific Division are forwards Leon Draisaitl (Edmonton Oilers) and Bo Horvat (Vancouver Canucks), as well as goalkeeper Stuart Skinner (Oilers).

The identity of the first 32 players named to the m atch des étoiles ー one per formation ー was announced at the beginning of January.

Note that all the events surrounding the Match des étoiles will be presented on TVA Sports.