The current pilot Vandorn McLaren next season will hold in Formula E

Нинішній пілот McLaren Вандорн наступний сезон проведе у Формулі Е

Stoffel will play for team HWA

The team of the Formula E HWA announced the pilots on the season-2018/19 – its riders will become Stoffel Vandorn and Gary Paffett.

As expected the day before the start of the test session of the Formula E on Tuesday in Valencia appeared to confirm that the Vandorn next racing season will change the series.

The Belgian will spend behind the wheel of a car FE the first day of testing, after which will travel to Austin, where at the end of this week it will be involved in the Grand Prix of the United States.

“I am honored to be part of the HWA program in Formula E,” said Vandorn.

“HWA is a big team with a successful history in Motorsport. The people I have already meet, have a great passion for racing”, he added.

The new season of Formula E will begin in mid-December.

This means that Vandorn will be little time for rest as the Formula 1 championship will finish at the end of November in Abu Dhabi.

In Paffett break will be more – yesterday ended the season of the DTM, where he became a champion.

Share Button