BETTING À DAY
Have you heard of the restrictions that the Netflix online viewing platform has gradually implemented in recent months to limit account sharing, and you want to unsubscribe? Here's how.
The first thing to know is that your subscription can be canceled at any time, just like you can re-subscribe whenever you want. Also note that logging out or deleting the app will not cancel your account.
Also, you can reactivate your account at any time.
If you cancel your account, you will have 10 months to reactivate it and recover your profiles and information. After this time, your account will be deleted.
How to cancel:
1. Login to your account
2. Click on your avatar, then on “Account”
3. You now have access to the “Cancel Subscription” tab
Account deletion is final and deletes preferences and information related to the account.
A few things to know:
-You will be able to use the platform until the billing date. If you pay for your subscription using a gift card or promotional balance, your subscription will remain valid until the balance runs out
-You can cancel the deletion request from the account page of your profile before the end of the billing period
-You will need to create a new account to re-subscribe
How do I delete my account?
-Open the Netflix app
-In the upper right corner, touch your profile icon
Touch Account in the menu
< p>-Under Settings, tap Delete account
-Perform security check
-Confirm you want to delete your account by checking the box, then choosing Permanently delete
-We'll send you an email confirming your deletion request
Without the app, you can also cancel your subscription at netflix.com/cancelplan and then request the deletion define itive to email@example.com.